2017 Hall of Fame and Honors Banquet
December 16, 2017
Peach Tree Banquet Center
Columbia, MO
All Academic Team
Boys Large School Coach of the year Brian Adam (left) (Parkway Central) and Mike Howard, Coach of the Year Chair.
Champion of the Game: KRCG13-TV Sports Anchor Rod Smith
Girls Assistant Coach of the Year: Hayden Salmons (Southern Boone)
Boys Assistant Coach of the Year: Adam Bender (Liberty-Wentzville)
Keynote Speaker Jacob Moore (Oakland University)
Class 1 All State
Class 2 All State
Team Sportsmanship Award (Large): Harrisonville High School
Team Sportsmanship Award (Small): LaMonte High School
Class 3 All State
Class 4 All State
Field of the Year (Turf): St. Dominic Crusader Stadium
Field of the Year (Grass): 179 Soccer Park/Eddie Horn Field (Jeff City)
Class 3 All Stater Abby Schacht (Hillsboro)
2017 Hall of Fame Inductees Tom Davidson (Ozark) (left) and John Mohrmann (Priory). Not pictured: Charlie Martel (SLUH).